Winter Storm…or Not?

17 Jan

Hello friends and followers. We’re at the beginning of a winter storm that is supposed to dump 10-20 inches of snow in the area (and 3-4 feet in the mountains!) but that remains to be seen if it holds true. Snow is starting to come down pretty steady though, and my daughter is praying for a snow day.

However, there will be no foodie blog tonight, as I came down with a migraine at work and had to sequester myself in a conference room with the lights off until my anti-migraine meds started taking effect and the “squigglies” went away. I don’t get the full-blown headache when I take them, but I still get very light and sound sensitive, and my energy level is zapped.

But no worries, I’ll be back tomorrow! Peace to all.

4 Responses to “Winter Storm…or Not?”

  1. Susan Shepler Blum January 17, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    I hope that you feel better and the snow doesn’t bury you. Perhaps, just enough for a “snow day” for your daughter but not enough to cause you and your DH any troubles. 😉

    Like

  2. Joanne Auman Jensen January 18, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    Ouch, KR. Migraines are not for the faint of heart.

    Like

  3. Kate / Orlando January 18, 2012 at 5:27 am #

    I think you got your snowday! Hope you are feeling better!

    Like

    • anotherfoodieblogger January 18, 2012 at 11:28 am #

      Yes, we got a snow day! But I still have to work (from home). Emmalyn is out sledding down the driveway with a friend. And yes, I feel much better today, thank you everyone. 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

