Missing My Other Cook Tonight

25 Jan

Well no foodie blog tonight, but I do feel the need to check in with my readers each day. With my other cooking half gone and the events that transpired yesterday, I am really missing having another person capable of cooking dinner. I had a fairly busy day at work and now don’t have the energy to whip something up. My daughter is great at baking cookies or cakes, but she’s still not at the age where she’s interested in learning the mechanics of preparing a meal. I think the coordination of it all intimidates her.

I do believe a pizza delivery is in order tonight. See y’all tomorrow! Chicken Fried Steak will be on the menu. 🙂

2 Responses to “Missing My Other Cook Tonight”

  1. Susan Shepler Blum January 25, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Still sending you the love. Take out/in is great stuff. Perhaps lesson one for DD is to open can of soup and heat??? I know she loves her DM! She told me so on FB! 😉 Try not to let the B******s at work get you down. 😉 Love, Susan ❤

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

