Recipe Overload! Having Fun with Pinterest

8 Jun
Tomato Artichoke Soup

Tomato Artichoke Soup. Photo Credit to a Couple Cooks at http://www.acouplecooks.com.

We are off to our RV property on the Siletz this weekend, but before we go I wanted to share with you some of the more innovative and interesting recipes I’ve found on Pinterest. If you haven’t heard of Pinterest yet, I encourage you to check it out. You can customize boards by your interests, then “pin” the picture with the link to the originating site. Of course my favorite Pinterest board to visit is the Food and Drink board, where I can spend hours scouring all the great (and not so great) ideas for recipes. In just a few weeks I’ve amassed almost 100 pins on my Good Food board. You need to ask to be invited to the board, so if you want to join Pinterest just send the request! I’ve heard it can take up to a couple of weeks to be accepted, but I was able to join in 24 hours.

Here’s a link to my recipe board:  Good Food

And here’s some links to some recipes and/or foodie ideas I’d love to try. Hint: Click on the link, then click on the photo, then click on it one more time to go to the originating website for the full recipe. You will also be taken to some amazing foodie blogs. I’ve been in foodie heaven lately!

French Dip Crescents

Creamy Avocado Dressing with Jalapeño

How to Make Homemade Ice Cream in a Baggie

Tomato Artichoke Soup

Chicken and Cheese Lasagna Rolls

I’ll “see” you when I get back!

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

