Rosemary Balsamic Garlic Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin

25 Jul
Rosemary Balsamic Garlic Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin

Rosemary Balsamic Garlic Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin

Sometimes I just have to be too wordy with my titles. I mean, how can I not use the three stars of the show in it? And then I wanted to make sure you knew I marinated the pork. And then grilled it! So there it is. I had my parents over for dinner tonight. They are visiting from Texas (thank you Mom for the rosemary bush, although I know you’ll never read this since you can’t even click a mouse, let alone find my blog, but I love you anyways!) and I’ve been wanting to cook a “real” meal for them while they visit. They are staying in their condo they have here for a couple of months, but it seems with their social schedule I rarely have much time to have them over for dinner.

I asked my Mom what they would like to have, and after the “oh Dad can’t have anything too spicy, and you know beans make me fart” conversation, we decided on a not-too-spicy pork tenderloin with some nice non-gas-producing salad and a side of Couscous with chopped spinach and a squeeze of lemon thrown in. I hope you find this as delicious as we did!

Rosemary Balsamic Garlic Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin

1/3 cup Balsamic vinegar
1/3 cup olive oil
5 to 6 tablespoons minced garlic
3 to 4 tablespoons fresh rosemary, chopped super-fine
Juice of one squeezed lemon
Black pepper to taste
1 1/2 – 2 lb pork tenderloins

Blend all the ingredients except the tenderloin(s) until well blended. Alternatively, mash the garlic then whisk really well in a bowl until well-combined. Rinse the pork tenderloin and pat dry, then pour the marinade over it in a large rubber container with a lid or a gallon-sized Ziploc bag. Marinate for at least six hours or overnight in the refrigerator, flipping over at least once in the process.

When ready to cook, take the pork out of the fridge at least an hour beforehand and let come to room temperature on the counter. Heat the grill to medium-high heat, then remove the tenderloin and discard the marinade. Grill the pork on all sides until evenly browned, about five to seven minutes per “side.” Just like a hot dog, you’ll want to make sure all sides are evenly browned. Since this is pork we are dealing with, make sure you grill until the inside temp reads at a minimum 150 degrees when you pull it off the grill. Put the pork on a platter, tent with foil, and let it rest for 10 minutes before slicing. I can’t tell you how much the resting time is important when grilling. Believe me, it makes a lot of difference between a meat being tough or not! The pork was tender, savory, and juicy. So far I’ve heard no reports of gas in the area either with the sides I served.  🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

