Happy Halloween! Easy Severed Fingers Smokies

31 Oct
Severed Finger Smokies

Severed Finger Smokies

So I have a nice gruesome story for Halloween! And some fun creepy food you can plan today/tonight for last minute party idea or put it in your repertoire for next year. For my really non-recipe I give you Severed Finger Smokies. Ewwh, huh? Well they are kind of ewwh, huh? I’m doing you a favor and posting the photo in a smaller size.

Well with that I give you my stupid creepy broken finger. I guess I’m glad it wasn’t an actual severed finger incident. So we went to our RV property this past weekend to pack up the RV and move it to higher ground, then rope anything to trees we would not want to lose to any flooding. The last night there, I got up at about 5 am to visit the potty, and I totally forgot where I was. Missed a step and went flying through the ‘air’ and ended up fracturing my pinky finger. The proximal phalange, to be exact. I’ll be in a splint 4-6 weeks, and this will be interesting. My typing on the laptop is funny slow, and many mistakes corrected. My hand is a bit creepy here, huh?

Broken Pinky

Broken Pinky

Pinky Splint

Pinky Splint

For my non-recipe Halloween spooky food idea though, I give you Severed Fingers Smokies. Easy, gruesome, whatever.

Severed Fingers Smokies

1 package Little Smokies sausages
Ketchup

All  you need to do is open the package of Smokies, use a small paring knife to slice a thin layer away of one end of the Smokie for the fingernail, then slice 3 or 4 slits about halfway down the Smokie horizontally for the knuckle. Arrange them around a plate in a circle with ketchup for  blood and voila! Instant easy party food. I hope you all have a Spooky and Safe Halloween!

4 Responses to “Happy Halloween! Easy Severed Fingers Smokies”

  1. Joe Omelchuck November 2, 2012 at 3:45 am #

    Hey Sis,
    You can substitute BBQ sauce for the ketchup, ’cause that’s what Lil’ Smokies are usually served in! (or, to really spice things up, use some Louisiana Red Hot Sauce!)

    Like

    • anotherfoodieblogger November 2, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

      You know that’s a great idea! I was looking for the “blood” effect but I guess BBQ or hot sauce would work just as well. Thanks Bro!

      Like

  2. Teagan Geneviene November 12, 2016 at 11:09 am #

    I thought this was hysterical until I saw that you had also hurt your hand in 2012. Poor hand. I hope both hands are doing well now. Though I realize this latest one…”shattered” will probably be a long time healing. Just hang in there. Keep at the PT. Mega hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger November 12, 2016 at 11:51 am #

      Yes,and it was while camping at the coast too! My left hand is a wreck, that pinky healed crooked. Thanks dear!

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

