Dreaming of Cooking

17 Dec

Are you as busy as I have been? I feel Christmas just snuck up on me and whacked me in the back of the head this past weekend. Between card-making, shopping, holiday parties, etc. I simply have not had time to cook anything new beyond heating up leftovers and food from the freezer. Thankfully my husband has stepped in to cook some real meals this past week. But I have been dreaming of cooking, and I’m looking forward to some time off work next week to do just that! So for my “cheater blog” today, I’m going to give you links to a few recipes I found on Pinterest that I’m hoping to make one day, and hopefully at least one of these during my time off.

Baked Reuben Casserole

Baked Reuben Casserole from Winner Dinners

Baked Reuben Casserole from Winner Dinners – photo courtesy Winner Dinners

Tex Mex Black Eyed Pea Casserole

Tex Mex Black Eyed Pea Casserole by The Recipe Girl

Tex Mex Black Eyed Pea Casserole by The Recipe Girl – Photo courtesy Lori Lange, The Recipe Girl

Chicken and Avocado Enchiladas in a Creamy Avocado Sauce

Chicken and Avocado Enchiladas in Creamy Avocado Sauce by Kevin from Closet Cooking - Photo courtesy of Closet Cooking

Chicken and Avocado Enchiladas in Creamy Avocado Sauce by Kevin from Closet Cooking – Photo courtesy of Closet Cooking

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

