anotherfoodieblogger’s Top 10 Recipes

29 May
Blooming Bush at Camp (and Boat)

Blooming Bush at Camp (and Boat)

After a five-day camping trip where I vowed not to bring my computer (no internet anyways) or to blog about what I made (I just wanted to relax and eat my camp food without writing down recipes and taking photos), I came back to an extremely busy week at work and social activities for my daughter after work. Hence no new recipe today.

So what’s a foodie blogger to do? Well why not post the Top 10 Recipes viewed on this site?! I can thank Pinterest for an incredible fascination with my Pepperoni Pasta Salad, Hash Brown Egg Muffins, and Coke Ribs in a Crock Pot, and the past Memorial Weekend for a sudden interest in Grilled Sausage Foil Packets. The rest? Viewers come to me through not only through Pinterest, but keyword searches on all the internet search engines, so apparently many of the recipes I’ve posted people are looking to make. I guess it gives a certain comfort knowing my recipes have most likely been not only yummy, but useful!

Drumroll please….

anotherfoodieblogger’s Top 10 Recipes

1. Pepperoni Pasta Salad  – 3,107 views

Pepperoni Pasta Salad

Pepperoni Pasta Salad

2. Hash Brown Egg Muffins – 1,130 views

Rows of Hash Brown Muffins

Rows of Hash Brown Muffins

3. Coke Ribs in a Crock Pot – 1,002 views

Coke Ribs in a Crock Pot

Coke Ribs in a Crock Pot

4. Grilled Sausage and Vegetables in Foil Packet  – 863 views

Sausage and Veggies Ready for Foil Packet

Sausage and Veggies Ready for Foil Packet

5. Fried Cinnamon Apple Chimichangas – 586 views

Fried Cinnamon Apple Chimichanga

Fried Cinnamon Apple Chimichanga

6. Garlicky Parmesan Chicken Tenders – 501 views

Garlicky Parmesan Chicken Tenders

Garlicky Parmesan Chicken Tenders

7. Baked Ham and Swiss Cheese Sliders ~ A Party Hit! – 473 views

Baked Ham and Swiss Sliders

Baked Ham and Swiss Sliders

8 Italian Wedding Soup for Rainy Day Blues –  345 views

Italian Wedding Meatballs

Italian Wedding Meatballs

9. Fajita Bar Party! – 337 views

Grilled Chicken Fajitas

Grilled Chicken Fajitas

10. Hash Brown, Sausage, and Egg Casserole  – 317 views

Hash Brown, Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Casserole

Hash Brown, Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Casserole

I hope you have time to enjoy a little stroll down memory lane for a few of these keepers.

Oh, and my lead-in photo? That’s a picture of a blooming pink azalea bush in our “back” yard at camp. At least I think it’s an azalea bush. Oh, and our boat that photobombed my shot.  It was drizzling and I wanted to snap a quick shot of the bush while it was in bloom, and had no idea the boat was so prominent in it! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

