Spicy Shrimp in Garlic Butter

12 Jun
Spicy Shrimp in Garlic Butter

Spicy Shrimp in Garlic Butter

I do love it when my husband cooks for me! He came home with some huge shrimp the other afternoon when he could see I was stressing with work and would have no time to cook on “my day to cook.” This recipe is so simple yet packs a lot of flavor. I did not witness nor help in the preparation of this, but was able to prompt the ingredients out of the hubs. He served this to me with corn on the cob and dill potato salad.  Not exactly a conventional combination but I didn’t complain!

Spicy Shrimp in Garlic Butter

12 large shrimp (16-20 count size)
2 tablespoons unsalted butter
1 tablespoon minced garlic
1/4 large lemon, squeezed
1/8 teaspoon Hungarian sweet paprika
1/4 teaspoon Sriracha sauce
Handful of chopped cilantro

Peel, devein, and rinse the shrimp and set aside. Heat a large skillet to medium and melt the butter. Add the garlic and stir until fragrant. Mix in the lemon juice, paprika and Sriracha. Add the shrimp in one layer and cook for a few minutes on each side. Do not overcook! Last, stir in a handful of chopped cilantro. Plate and serve.

Spicy Shrimp in Garlic Butter

Spicy Shrimp in Garlic Butter

6 Responses to “Spicy Shrimp in Garlic Butter”

  1. loveyourdna June 12, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    I love to mix and match different types of foods when I make a meal. Your mishmash sounds awesome!

    Like

    • anotherfoodieblogger June 12, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

      Why thank you LYDNA! You can thank my husband for that. It went together just fine but I never would have thought to have those sides with shrimp.

      Like

  2. richardmcgary June 12, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

    Nice looking shrimp. I like it!

    Like

  3. My Little ROCK March 23, 2015 at 5:25 am #

    Yum! This looks delicious and easy to make. I can’t wait to make it myself…..or get hubby to make it for me 😄

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

