I Have a New Camera!

11 Oct
Black and White New Canon Rebel Photo

My New Camera!

Well, no excuse now for bad photos, huh? Will be posting a new recipe tomorrow or Sunday with pics from it, can’t wait! It’s a Canon Rebel EOS T2i, with an extra battery pack on bottom (as shown), an additional lens (telephoto), new tripod, camera case, etc. Gotta love Craigslist! Two years old, “lightly used.” 🙂

I obviously need to learn a lot before my next foodie shot. My photo above is me trying to take a photo in the mirror of my new camera. In turning off the flash and trying to get the settings right for no flash, I somehow put it in black and white mode. But I think it’s kind of cool looking! The other thing that I have now figured out is how to see the picture I’m going to take on the screen instead of squinting through the viewfinder. Live and learn!

2 Responses to “I Have a New Camera!”

  1. chef mimi October 12, 2013 at 6:45 am #

    I have the same camera, about 6 months old, and it’s like it takes photos without out me doing anything. Fabulous photos. Hope you love yours as much as I do!

    Like

    • anotherfoodieblogger October 12, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

      Hi Mimi, so glad to hear you are happy with it. Thank you so much for your comment.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

