Hash Brown, Sausage, and Egg Casserole ~ Starting a New Christmas Tradition

20 Dec

I am going to continue my experiments tomorrow for the cooking competition, and also shop for the ingredients for our new Christmas Tradition I started last year. What about you?

anotherfoodieblogger

Merry Christmas to all my family and friends! I have decided to start a new Christmas tradition in our household this year. We’ve always done a “fend for yourself” for Christmas breakfast/brunch, but this year I decided it would be nice to wake up and bake a hassle-free breakfast casserole. This make-ahead casserole is a cinch to make, and you refrigerate it over night before popping it in the oven just before you unwrap your presents. Well, that was the plan anyways. I forgot to put it in the oven (hey it’s my first year to do this!) so we ate a bit later than planned. My daughter went back for a second serving, so I guess it’s safe to say this is a tradition I can continue.

There are hundreds of recipes online for this, most of them stating they go way back from their grandmother or handed down…

View original post 383 more words

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

