Happy Thanksbirthday!

27 Nov

A clever friend of mine wished me that today! Today I am celebrating both my birthday and Thanksgiving. We all have much to be thankful for, but today I am especially thankful for my wonderful husband who is building me a beautiful big kitchen in the house we are remodeling.

I do not have to cook today, as a very special friend’s sister is hosting Thanksgiving dinner for my family. I am very much looking forward to the feast tonight!

And look at what another special friend made for me:

Casserole Carrier

Casserole Carrier

Yes, a very clever casserole carrier! Or in this case…

 

Pie Carrier

Pie Carrier!

a pie carrier! I made my grandma’s Texas Pecan Pie last night with true Texas pecans, shipped to me yearly by my mother in Texas. Thank you Mom!!!

Texas Pecans

Texas Pecans

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving surrounded by family and friends.

Here is a link to the recipe: Texas Pecan Pie

18 Responses to “Happy Thanksbirthday!”

  1. Dina November 27, 2014 at 11:56 am #

    How lovely, thank you! A very Happy Birthday and Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, have a wonderful time!
    Dina

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gerlinde November 27, 2014 at 12:01 pm #

    A Happy Birthday and a Happy Thanksgiving. Enjoy this special day🌻💐

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bbqman001 November 27, 2014 at 12:28 pm #

    Have a very Happy Birthday and happy Thanksgiving from north of the border……..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Conor Bofin November 27, 2014 at 1:05 pm #

    I feel a little disconnected from you today. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving on this side of the pond. Happy Thanksgiving and birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. teagan geneviene November 27, 2014 at 1:59 pm #

    A post full of treats! A very happy Thanksbirthday to you!
    Huge hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tinywhitecottage November 27, 2014 at 3:17 pm #

    Happy Birthday! My birthday falls on Thanksgiving every now and then and I love it when it does. I really loved it when I was young and still at home because we never had to do dishes on our birthday! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger November 27, 2014 at 3:38 pm #

      Well happy Belated Birthday to you! Yes, I love not having to cook or do the dishes when my birthday lands on Thanksgiving too. 🙂

      Like

  7. Juliette Kings November 27, 2014 at 3:25 pm #

    What a beautiful pie! Happy Thanksgiving and HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Hope this year is the best ever – full of good food, good friends and loads of hugs and kisses!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Michael's Woodcraft November 27, 2014 at 4:00 pm #

    Happy Thanksbirthday Kathryn!! The pecan pie looks delicious, it’s one of my favorites!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Karen December 2, 2014 at 5:25 am #

    I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving. I used to live in Texas and I can’t tell you how many times I received packages of pecans from my mother once I moved. I just finished the last piece of pecan pie from Thanksgiving last night…delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

