Egg Foo Young ~ With all the Fixin’s or Vegetarian!

9 Dec

It’s been well over a week since I last posted a new recipe, and I even have one but have had zero time to write it up. Why, you may ask? Because I spent two laborious days installing the flooring, then moving into the house and out of our temporary situation! YES! We still have about a month’s worth of work to do before it is fully functional and we’re living amidst chaos and construction, but we’re in! We’re also back to a lot of take out again, and in fact had take-out Chinese the other day, including an order of Egg Foo Young, in which I am sharing my version again for you today. I hope you enjoy!

anotherfoodieblogger

Egg Foo Young Egg Foo Young

Can you say incredible? Oh my gosh, these were so good that my husband and daughter practically ripped the extra one on my photoshoot plate right off from under the camera! They were like vultures, I tell you! I let them split it with each other, as one egg pancake was plenty for me since I filled mine with all the extras.

I had wanted to make this dish the first time I set eyes on it last April over at Lemony Thyme. Libby makes these wonderfully tasty dishes and presents everything so well with her photography. I pretty much followed this recipe except I sauteed the mushrooms first, cooked up some ground pork instead of using ham, plus I added the optional shrimp. Any of the fillings are optional, so this adapts well to a vegetarian dish. Oh and I don’t own a sifter, so…

View original post 700 more words

6 Responses to “Egg Foo Young ~ With all the Fixin’s or Vegetarian!”

  1. Gerlinde December 9, 2014 at 7:21 pm #

    There nothing better than Chinese take out when you don’t have time or don’t feel like cooking. Good luck with your move and getting settled in your new house.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bonita Lyon December 9, 2014 at 7:27 pm #

    These look fabulous! I make a version of them, but they are not as pretty as these! Thanks, KR

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adam J. Holland December 10, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

    Glad you shared this again, because I apparently missed it the first time around. Looks wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

