Copper, the Alchemist, & the Woman in Trousers: Episode-2

24 Jan

This is the second installment of a culinary adventure, where the great author Teagan used my three culinary items and featured one of my recipes at the end of the story! Thank you Teagan!

Teagan's Books

Rockwell Girl on TrainYou are the best!  Yes, I mean you!  Last weekend I launched the first episode of our latest “interactive” serial. I was doing Snoopy’s happy dance about the positive responses from all of you.  Not only that, but so many of you have been generous with sending three random things and/or food-related things.

Remember, you are also welcome to send Recipes (or links to your recipes if you are a blogger) to share as part of an episode.

As you saw in Episode-1, the things established a setting in the late Victorian era. The things/ingredients also gave us the title characters for this serial: Copper — a young girl, Cornelis Drebbel (borrowed from history) — the Alchemist, and the Woman in Trousers who narrates the story.  Will her name be revealed?  Only the things/ingredients can say!

Engineer n EngineThis week’s things are from Kathryn (aka K. R. Big Fish) at Another…

View original post 2,114 more words

2 Responses to “Copper, the Alchemist, & the Woman in Trousers: Episode-2”

  1. teagan geneviene January 24, 2015 at 3:06 pm #

    Many thanks for reblogging my serial, Kathryn! Your recipes are absolutely great. I’m so glad you sent “ingredients” to drive the story. Huge hugs! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger January 25, 2015 at 12:33 am #

      Oh gosh, I thought I replied to you here, but I guess that was on your blog! I am so very happy to reblog this for you, and I am honored. Huge hugs back at you!

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

