Grilled Chicken Tortilla Pizza ~ Two Ways!

27 Jun

Sorry no new recipe this week! We’ve been grilling all week in almost triple digit weather, and I cooked up a bunch of our mainstay summer grill recipes. We have high-90s forecast for the entire week, but lucky us we are going camping for 9 days tomorrow at our RV river-front property, where it’s forecast to be in the high 60s and low 70s. So to tide you over until I can get back to blogging, here’s one of my easy-peasy grilling recipes.

We have a house-sitter to take care of our plants while we are gone, which is great since we have some cherry tomatoes that are already starting to ripen. I can’t wait for fresh garden tomato season! Happy 4th of July and God Bless America!

anotherfoodieblogger

Tortillas Pizzas and Monkey on Unicycle Pizza Cutter Because one cannot have too many Monkey on a Unicycle Pizza Cutters, right?

I have a friend who joked that my family will only eat grilled tortilla pizzas the rest of the summer. I am afraid she might not be far off the mark! This week’s riff included my daughter’s standard pepperoni and black olive, and my new take on the chicken pesto version by adding quartered artichoke hearts. My husband still was not sold on the pesto idea (even though he really liked my last one) and his vision was a remake of a popular take-and-bake pizza with both chicken and bacon.

I let him fry up the bacon outside on the grill’s external propane burner while I grilled the chicken on the regular grill. Teamwork!

Grilled Chicken and Artichoke Pesto Pizza

Grilled chicken, cut into bite-sized pieces
10-inch flour tortilla
Pesto sauce (store-bought or homemade)
Canned or frozen…

View original post 283 more words

10 Responses to “Grilled Chicken Tortilla Pizza ~ Two Ways!”

  1. teagan geneviene June 28, 2015 at 4:37 am #

    Tortilla and pizza in one recipe title? That can’t miss! Thanks for a fun recipe.
    I didn’t realize Oregon (or i think that’s where you are) got that kind of extreme temperature. The campsite will be a lovely change then. Enjoy your vacation. Happy Fourth! Mega hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger July 6, 2015 at 6:12 pm #

      Thanks Teagan! We are back now and I’m about to go catch up on your latest episode, yay! Hugs back!

      Like

  2. MealsWithMel June 28, 2015 at 7:16 am #

    Have a great vacation and enjoy the cool weather!! P.S. The pizzas look great too 🙂

    Like

  3. Karen (Back Road Journal) June 28, 2015 at 7:32 am #

    I know you will enjoy getting out of the heat. Have a great 4th!

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger July 6, 2015 at 6:12 pm #

      Thanks Karen! We are back now and apparently it hit over 100 degrees for several days at home, but we were enjoying a sunny 65 to 70 degrees every day. Our timing couldn’t have been better. 🙂

      Like

  4. all-TIM-ate June 29, 2015 at 7:39 am #

    Oh wow!
    I’ll bookmark this and make it at the start of our summer

    Like

  5. Gerlinde @ Sunnycovechef June 29, 2015 at 8:05 am #

    What a great idea to use tortillas as a pizza base. Have a great vacation and enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kouzounas Kitchen February 9, 2017 at 8:30 pm #

    I just love pizza!!!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

