Quick Background Update

31 Jan

Just a quickie post to change my blinding green background. Did I just hear a collective sigh of relief? πŸ˜€

It’s been long overdue. When I chose the other background several years ago it was from my crappy laptop monitor, but when I finally saw it on a real calibrated monitor, my eyes went wide open. And then, I just kept putting it off.

Happy Sunday Y’all!

23 Responses to “Quick Background Update”

  1. teagan geneviene February 1, 2016 at 4:22 am #

    The old one was blinding bright? I liked it. But I like this tint of green too. Basically if it’s the color green, any shade, tint, or mix, I’m going to like it. :mrgreen: Mega hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bernadette February 1, 2016 at 4:55 am #

    Nice, refreshing change. Old color was pleasant but this one is easier on the eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michelle Williams February 1, 2016 at 7:10 am #

    Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lynz Real Cooking February 1, 2016 at 12:58 pm #

    I didn’t notice but I do like this one for sure KR!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sadie's Nest February 1, 2016 at 3:42 pm #

    Very soothing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ChgoJohn February 1, 2016 at 3:46 pm #

    It looks great, I think. I was kinda distracted by that pasta dish in your banner photo. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger February 1, 2016 at 4:45 pm #

      LOL thanks John. Perhaps that needs updating too since I’ve had it for so long. It’s hard to find a slice of a photo that fits well in the banner size without being unrecognizable. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • ChgoJohn February 1, 2016 at 5:29 pm #

        Ain’t that the truth! I had a devil of a time getting Mom & Zia’s passport photo into the banner and remain recognizable. If I weren’t so stubborn, I would have used a different photo and saved myself the aggravation. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Karina Pinella February 1, 2016 at 4:42 pm #

    Hello! Like you, I also work in the day and try to write at night. What a life, eh? Thanks for the follow and leading me to your wonderful blog, which I am now following.

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger February 1, 2016 at 4:50 pm #

      It’s a bit hard, isn’t it juggling the two? That is why I only publish once a week now (I used to do once a day when I started but that became overwhelming), and it does take quite a bit of time to put together the food shots and recipes. Thank you for the follow!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Cheryl "Cheffie Cooks" Wiser February 2, 2016 at 1:40 pm #

    KR need your email address??? clwiser@Yahoo.com Thanks xoxoxo CCC

    Liked by 1 person

  9. D. Wallace Peach February 2, 2016 at 4:00 pm #

    Now I can’t remember the old one. This is definitely nice on the eyes πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

