Oven-Baked Texas Beef Brisket

17 Jun
Carved Texas Beef Brisket

Carved Texas Beef Brisket

First, I want to wish all the Fathers out there a Happy Father’s Day! This will be a quick post because I have a houseful of people coming over for a Fajita Bar to celebrate this special day. I’ve been a cooking fool the past couple of days. Last night we had good old-fashioned oven-baked Texas Beef Brisket. I used Lisa Fain’s recipe from The Homesick Texan cookbook, which is absolutely one of my favorite cookbooks. This came out so delicious and tender…and very spicy! I either ended up with some super hot jalapeños, or I might need to cut down on the cayenne next time. I don’t mind the spicy but my family thought it was a tad too hot for their taste buds. The only adaptation I made to this recipe was to substitute one tablespoon of the salt with one tablespoon of Mrs. Dash Original Blend. I figured the rub had to at least have some salt in it to work.

Texas Beef Brisket Rub

Texas Beef Brisket Rub

Click here for the recipe: Oven-Baked Texas Beef Brisket

Beef Brisket Out of Oven

Beef Brisket Out of Oven

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

