Grilled Lemony Chicken with Spinach and Pasta

12 Aug

I’m about to go “unplugged” again for a spell, so thought I’d share a recipe from three years ago (yesterday!). I made it over angel hair pasta this time, but you can use any pasta. I added more tomato this go-round since I had some fresh in the garden, last year they must not have been ripe yet. (Hot summer, we have tons ripe now!) This is one of my faves, I hope it will become yours too!

anotherfoodieblogger

Lemony Chicken with Spinach and Pasta Grilled Lemony Chicken with Spinach and Pasta

My family RAVED over this dish. And they don’t “rave” very often about some of my experiments. They say “oh, that was good” but this time they were truly excited about the flavors and bright colors of this dish. It was another scorcher day when I made this, but I wanted something more substantial than a salad but also didn’t want hot potatoes or anything like that. I had just bought a bag of spinach the day before, and my husband had come home with several lemons that day. Both of them went faboulous with the chicken and pasta. I hope you think so too. Oh, and don’t be shy about adding the crushed red pepper flakes. I had seen several recipes that add crushed red pepper to spinach, and it added just the right amount of zestiness to balance out the lemon…

View original post 305 more words

11 Responses to “Grilled Lemony Chicken with Spinach and Pasta”

  1. Michelle Williams August 13, 2015 at 8:22 am #

    Looks delicious. Enjoy your unplugged time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. teagan geneviene August 13, 2015 at 5:02 pm #

    KR, it’s a beautiful dish. You know… oddly enough, I don’t think I’ve ever had lemon chicken… I must remedy that! Enjoy your break. Mega hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  3. iamrorykelly August 14, 2015 at 5:36 am #

    ‘Unplugged’?? Lovely dish by the way K!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gerlinde@Sunnycovechef August 14, 2015 at 1:57 pm #

    Looks great, enjoy your unplugged time and have fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger August 16, 2015 at 9:31 pm #

      Thank you Gerlinde, we had a great time. Now, I just need to catch up on all my missed blogs, including yours! 🙂

      Like

  5. tinywhitecottage August 17, 2015 at 8:57 am #

    Oh this looks so delicious Kathryn! I love lemon chicken and it would be so good over a bed of pasta like this. Great flavors and good to hear it was a hit with your family!

    Liked by 1 person

    • anotherfoodieblogger August 21, 2015 at 12:15 am #

      Thank you Seana, somehow I missed replying to you. These are very good flavors together, I hope you can try it sometime. xo

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! Reply below

